Richard Russo


Photo by Elena Seibert

RIchard Russo is the author of eight novels, most recently “Everybody’s Fool” and “That Old Cape Magic”; two collections of stories, with “Trajectory” published in 2017; and the memoir “Elsewhere.” In 2002 he received the Pulitzer Prize for “Empire Falls,” which like “Nobody’s Fool” was adapted to film, in a multiple-awardwinning HBO miniseries; in 2016 he was given the Indie Champion Award by the American Booksellers Association; and in 2017 he received France’s Grand Prix de Littérature Américaine. He lives in Portland, Maine.

Leave a reply

Theme developed by TouchSize - Premium WordPress Themes and Websites